Thu, Jan 21, 2021 12:38pm 12:38pm PST

Bellevue location is Open | 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

How do I obtain a Washington Concealed Pistol License?

To apply for a Washington State CPL (Concealed Pistol License) you must be 21 years old, possess a Washington State drivers license or ID card, not be convicted of a felony or found not guilty of a felony by reason of insanity and do not have any outstanding warrants. The process requires that you fill out the application, be fingerprinted, and pay $60 for the license. This must be done at the police department or local sheriff office that has jurisdiction where you reside. It is best to call and find out when and where the department is offering the CPL application process, some departments are on a walk in basis and others only offer it a few hours during the week. Remember that you cannot carry a concealed gun with or without a permit at schools, courthouses, jails, mental facilities, any areas where people younger than 21 years are not allowed (like liquor stores), and music festivals.

How old do I have to be to own a handgun in Washington State?

Washington State law under RCW 9.41.240 allows for a person age 18 - 21 to posses a handgun in the person's place of abode, at the person's fixed place of business, or on real property under his or her control. You must be 21 years of age to carry, or to purchase a pistol or handgun from a licensed dealer in Washington State. See RCW 9.41.060 for exceptions.

 

WCA 2010 Annual

Ladies Handgun Fundamentals February 09, 2021

Level 101 6:00pm - 9:00pm For women who are already familiar with handguns and would like to build off the basics taught in our Entry Level Course. ...

WCA 2010 Annual

I-1639 Firearms Safety Training January 29, 2021

6:30pm - 8:30pm A course that thoroughly covers the six topics required by I-1639, designed to be interesting and satisfying for new and experienced ...

WCA Reviews

Daniel Defense DDM4 V11 SLW Exclusive The new Daniel Defense V11 rifles are some of the lightest factory AR15 rifles a...