Sat, Jun 25, 2022 09:55pm 09:55pm PST

Bellevue location is Close | 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

How would a person transfer a firearm from Out of State, and what are the fees?

West Coast Armory provides Out of State firearm transfers as a service to our clients. We ask that you contact West Coast Armory BEFORE the purchase to verify we do not have the firearm in stock or that it is not available to order. We want to earn your business and would like to be given the opportunity to do so first. Failure to contact us prior to shipping a firearm may result in additional fees.

If or when the Out of State purchase is made West Coast Armory will need to be provided with the following information.

-Purchaser's name and contact information.

-Whom the firearm was purchased from, their fax number or email address.

-Purchase price including shipping and any additional fees.

-Please request that the seller includes a copy of their FFL or current driver's license.

 

CLICK HERE TO FILL OUT OUR TRANSFER REQUEST FORM ONLINE

 

Firearm Transfer Fee $100.00. Applies to any new firearms or NFA items that we either do not have in-stock or cannot order and any used firearms. Plus, the required 10.1% state use tax if the firearm is shipped from a dealer or business - CC fees will apply to the transfer fee & tax.

 

Firearm Transfer Fee $150.00. Applies to any new firearms or NFA items that we either have in-stock or can order. Plus, the required 10.1% state use tax if the firearm is shipped from a dealer or business - CC fees will apply to the transfer fee & tax.

 

Washington State use tax of 10.1% must also be collected on any transfers that are shipped from a FFL holder. (WA State requires that use tax is collected on all firearms, including gifts. Unless documentation can be provided showing that tax has been previously paid on the firearm. RCW 82.12.010). 

 

 

May a licensed dealer sell a firearm to a nonlicensee who is a resident of another State?

Generally, a firearm may not be lawfully sold by a licensed dealer to a nonlicensee who resides in a State other than the State in which the seller's licensed premises is located. However, the sale may be made if the firearm is shipped to a licensed dealer whose business is in the purchaser's State of residence and the purchaser takes delivery of the firearm from the dealer in his or her State of residence. In addition, a licensee may sell a rifle or shotgun to a person who is not a resident of the State where the licensee's business premises is located in an over-the-counter transaction, provided the transaction complies with State law in the State where the licensee is located and in the State where the purchaser resides and provided the sale complies with all applicable Federal laws.
[18 U.S.C. 922(b)(3)


Are private firearms sales legal in Washington State?

Yes. Washington state law does allow for private firearms sales. However, these sales must be done through a Federal Firearms License holder in the form of a Private Party Transfer, and all applicable background checks must be completed before the buyer may take possession of the firearm.

West Coast Armory will provide private buyers/sellers with a Private Party Transfer and perform any necessary background checks for $100 per firearm.


What should the seller bring to complete the Private Party Transfer?

1. The firearm being sold (unloaded and in a case).

2. Current Washington State Driver's License.

3. A locking device if the firearm being transferred is a pistol (must be able to lock the action on the firearm).

4. Form of payment if the Seller is paying the Private Party Transfer fee.


What should the Buyer should bring to complete the Private Party Transfer?

1. Current Washington State Driver's License. If the Buyer has a full middle name that is NOT present or shows an initial only on the Driver's License, additional documentation (state or federally issued) will need to be provided.

2. Current Washington State Concealed Pistol License if the Buyer has one. Other types of identification may be necessary for foreign citizens. 

3. A locking device if the firearm being transferred is a pistol (must be able to lock the action on the firearm).

4. Form of payment if the Buyer is paying the Private Party Transfer fee.

 

WCA 2010 Annual

Advanced Carbine, Level 103 January 01, 2030

Course Summary:Advanced Carbine has been designed to get students to think about complex movements while safely manipulating and firing their carbine....

WCA 2010 Annual

Utah/Multi-State Concealed Carry (NO LIVE-FIRE) January 01, 2030

Course Summary:This course meets the Utah State requirement for a Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit.Course Cost:3-4 Hours - $120 per pers...

WCA Reviews

CLASS REVIEW: Intermediate Level Handgun December 12, 2020 - "1.) Superior opportunity to ask questions. 2.) Followed up...